Lee Johnson Kia
Sales: 425-728-8213
Service: 425-947-4533
Parts: 425-947-4534
Close

Testimonials

GOOGLE
jacob walter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
jacob walter

I was forced into a situation where I needed to buy a replacement car after my old one was considered a total loss in an accident. My wife and I decided to make the swap to an electric car and decided on the KIA Soul EV models. After looking around we found a couple of good deals, for both the EV and EV+ models, at Lee Johnson. We ended up working with Brent Peugh who was extremely patient with us as we looked and test drove a couple of different options. He was knowledgeable, personable and overall made the car buying experience a joy.

YELP
Carrie W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020
Carrie W.

I just bought my new car from Jesse Cortez..... I was scared as I have driven a Subaru for over 30 years. My car is my second office, Jesse took his time telling me the pros and cons. I did not feel I was dealing with a sales person, I felt he was taking time to educated me about the difference in the cars. Jesse was super personable and very patient with me. I took 6 month to purchase the car. I bought a Niro plug in. The customer service has been amazing. I felt no pressure, the financing department was great, they took their time explaining every thing to me. If you are looking for a new car I highly recommend meeting the Lee Johnson Family. As a private company they are doing everything right in selling and providing excellent customer service!! Keep up the awesome work. Super glad to part of the Kia family now.

GOOGLE
Marisa Swanson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-26-2020
Marisa Swanson

Everyone is so incredibly nice.

GOOGLE
Eric Allan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-25-2020
GOOGLE
James Minarsich
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-21-2020
James Minarsich

I initially had a disconnect with the dealership over mistakes on my lease paperwork, the dealer contacted me and corrected the mistakes. This is the 4th new car purchase from the LJ Family we have made. I would like to Thank Jesse and Pete for their assistance in clearing up the communication issues on my transaction. In the end we are all human and mistakes can be made. I appreciate the attention to my concerns and willingness to address them, that continues to drive me back to LJ for sales and service. They are definitely there for you after the sale! The 2019 KIA NIRO EV is an amazing vehicle. Read reviews online and go visit Jesse at Lee Johnson Kia for a test drive. He is a no pressure sales person who genuinely cares about his customers.

DEALERRATER
GFM
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2020
Joe Phillips

Today, we bought a Kia Soul from Joe Phillips at Lee Johnson Kia. Joe was personable, knowledgeable and put together a well priced deal on a great car. Jack in the finance department also did a nice job. I've bought a number of cars from different dealers over my 71 years and this has been my best experience...a well run operation.

GOOGLE
John Warren
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2020
YELP
Shannon E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-10-2020
Shannon E.

I bought my car from them in 2011 and never have had a bad experience with them. I take my car in for service and they are always polite, professional and fun to talk to. They have excellent communication on status of my car and when I can come back for it. Offer a loaner while my car is being worked on...I couldn't ask for anything more. Everyone there seems happy to be there and it's very much appreciated. They do what they say which is all I can ask.

GOOGLE
Don
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
YELP
Carlos P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2020
Carlos P.

Super recommended dealership This is the second Kia I lease from them. Always knowledgeable and professional sales person, yeap you didn't misread that. Alfredo and his manager Braulio took good care of me. It took me a couple of days to confirm my decision and they were super patient and respectful of my process. My priorities were more on the $ rather than features so once that was clear they did an amazing job at fulfilling my needs and matching me with this beautiful Forte.

GOOGLE
Xenia Mogoreanu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2020
GOOGLE
Taylor Thomson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2020
GOOGLE
shawn field
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2020
GOOGLE
Jeremi Ross
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2020
Jeremi Ross

Kamoore is awesome. I had to update my review to say that he drove after his shift to meet me and bring the license plates to me, after I wasn't able to make it due to other commitments. Can definitely say that although I've never thought of myself as a Kia person, Kamoore changed my mind. Great service, great dealer. I'll be back...

CARS
Sasan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2020
Great customer care.

I spent a few months researching for a truck. I found a couple places I was interested in. I went into a few places and the vaulted my trade in, one plane offered a low amount and then during the buying process up the trade value to try and get me to sign. When Lee Johnson gave me a value they gave us 500 more then one place and 1000 more then another without us saying anything. We drove the two trucks we liked and went with one. All the staff was great. They gave us a full tank of gas and some reusable bags to load the items from out old car into the new. We came back to have a walk through on the trucks features because the day of purchase we had a emergency and had to leave. That day they filled out tank up again for us!!!! They have a lifetime warranty and a great added bumper to bumper warrias well. Free car washes for a year! I would absolutely check this place out.... In fact we are going to get another vehicle within this year.

GOOGLE
David Hall
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2020
GOOGLE
SEAsound LLC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2020
SEAsound LLC

Best auto buying consultants in the business

GOOGLE
Jamy Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Jamy Smith

These guys are the best of the best! They don't make 'em like Jim anymore. :) Outstanding service. Friendly, helpful, honest. Great team!

DEALERRATER
tatkinson499
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
We worked with Brent to purchase our new Niro - he was...

We worked with Brent to purchase our new Niro - he was patient, informative, and helpful as we worked our way through our options. Great service.

GOOGLE
Andrea Kimble
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Andrea Kimble

This was my first time buying a car on my own and this was the most painless experience ever. Alex is amazing and I'm very happy with the experience. Overall, it was great and I LOVE my new Kia Rio. I appreciate that Alex didn't turn me away despite my less than perfect credit...but he found a way and I was able to drive off in a brand new car. That kind of care, you don't always find everywhere. I super appreciate it! Do yourself a favor and see Alex Lee! He'll take care of you for sure!

GOOGLE
Alexis Scheinman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Alexis Scheinman

This was my first time leasing a car, and I had the most amazing experience at Lee Johnson Kia in Kirkland. I went to a bunch of other dealerships trying to determine the best car for my needs, and my sales person at Kia, Kamoore, did a fantastic job at finding the perfect car for me and my budget. I highly recommend getting your next car here!

GOOGLE
Dennis Hancock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2019
Dennis Hancock

Brent made the purchase of a great car great, wonderful experience.

GOOGLE
JULIE BERTRAND
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2019
JULIE BERTRAND

Absolutely fantastic buying experience! Shout out to Alex Lee and Javier Cortez, no haggling, and no games just friendly, helpful professional customer service! Highly recommended.

YELP
Dana L R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2019
Dana L R.

This is the second car I have leased through Lee Johnson Kia dealership in Kirkland. Excellent choice. I cannot convey how outstanding these guys are. If you want a no-nonsense straight shooter, go straight to Kamoore. He never pushed anything on me and completely listened to my needs. There was no slick car salesman approach, instead Kamoore was honest and trustworthy. Exactly what a single mom of 3 needed. There finance guy is outstanding. Stayed late for me and also went through every single detail and fought for me for lowering prices every way they could. This was hassle free and I am giving them all an A+. Now, about my 2019 Kia Niro Electric Vehicle! I have no idea why people are not lining up for these. I previously had the Kia Soul EV and for 3 years, no gas cost and no maintenance cost! Now with their new Niro EV, it goes 3 times as far per charge (250-300 miles) and you get an instant government rebate of $9500! Again, no gas cost, no maintenance costs! As a single mom, this is invaluable! The dealership itself has amazing guys working in Parts and are wonderful answering any questions or helping in any way. They gave me a year of free car washes!

GOOGLE
Danna Bradshaw
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2019
Danna Bradshaw

These guys are amazing! If you are looking for a honest, straight shooter - go straight to Kamoore. Outstanding and fought for me all the way to get me the exact car I wanted! The finance Department was outstanding as well. The guys in Parts are outstanding! This is a great place to go and you feel like they are actually taking great care of you! A+

GOOGLE
Elizabeth Healey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2019
YELP
John M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2019
John M.

I recently purchased a new Kia Telluride from Lee Johnson. Lucian was our sales person. I absolutely hate buying a car and have never had a positive experience in the past. Lee Johnson and Lucian changed that for me. The no pressure sales approach, clarity in costs, understanding of their vehicles, and insights into financing (again with no pressure) made this a PERFECT experience. Prior to going to Lee Johnson I went to Car Pros in Renton. I walked out of Car Pros Kia in Renton because they failed to meet any of the above. High pressure, cost escalation, uneducated dealers, etc. made me think "here I go again." Lee Johnson to the rescue! I would HIGHLY recommend going to them.

YELP
James E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2019
James E.

Lee Johnson is by far the best dealership to buy a new or used car in the Pacific Northwest. Our family has purchased over six cars and suvs over the years and their friendly sales staff and service department is excellent. You will never feel pressured when doing business with them because they really want to meet your needs which includes your budget. If your looking for a dealership with integrity and trust Lee Johnson is for you. We have had a few EVs but needed something with more range that was affordable. The KIA Niro, was the answer. What a beautiful car, they advertise 239 miles of range but when we left from the dealership it had 263 miles of range available. I love not spending any money on fuel and doing our part to reduce car emissions. Save yourself some stress and talk with them before purchasing an automobile. Many thanks to Rob Luckey and Brian Walter who did an amazing job showing us all the options. Jim Estep and Sandy Malick-Estep

GOOGLE
Michael Carrillo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-20-2019
DEALERRATER
Brad Hughes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-19-2019
Helpful, friendly and easy to work with!

I worked with Brent and Jonathan in the Kia dealership. Brent was very friendly, helpful and patient as he helped me find the right car. We looked at several different SUVs (new and used) that met my general criteria. This allowed me to find the perfect car. Jonathan helped us with financing and the paper work. He was helpful and walked us through several options to make sure we walked out the door happy. I give Brent and Jonathan two thumbs up.

GOOGLE
Bradley Hughes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-19-2019
Bradley Hughes

I worked with Brent and Jonathan in the Kia dealership. Brent was very friendly, helpful and patient as he helped me find the right car. We looked at several different SUVs (new and used) that met my general criteria. This allowed me to find the perfect car. Jonathan helped us with financing and the paper work. He was helpful and walked us through several options to make sure we walked out the door happy. I give Brent and Jonathan two thumbs up.

DEALERRATER
sh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-13-2019
Great Dealership

Very enjoyable car buying experience. They had exactly what we needed. Sales Department were knowledgeable, and friendly, and the finance department was the same and the coffee was great.

GOOGLE
Bailey Yee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-9-2019
Bailey Yee

Excellent service from Lucien. Great communications throughout the factory order of my Telluride. Love it!

GOOGLE
Vasu Rangaswami
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-8-2019
DEALERRATER
Rclucas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
I had my Mazda & Camaro serviced... they even Hand Washed...

I had my Mazda & Camaro serviced... they even Hand Washed my Camaro convertible... what a family we belong to. Thanks LJ Merry Christmas... God’s Blessings to all

DEALERRATER
Sunfun15
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-6-2019
Excellent service on my car. Got my car in quickly for a...

Excellent service on my car. Got my car in quickly for a needed oil change. Fast, friendly service and a nice area to wait - much appreciated.

DEALERRATER
caseymitchell5
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-6-2019
This is not your typical dealership. No pushy salesman....

This is not your typical dealership. No pushy salesman. Only people looking out for your best interest. Lacey got me in a car i love!

DEALERRATER
Jim M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-6-2019
Great customer service

Returned to pick up license plates, the service rep. was quick to get the ball moving and did not ask me unnecessary questions. The waiting area was nice, they installed them and I was in and out in no time. Paperwork was explained clearly. Overall I was surprised and please with their efficiency of getting things done combined with the level of courtesy.

GOOGLE
Joseph Wyman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-4-2019
GOOGLE
donna basher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2019
donna basher

Had the best salesman Kamoore Chamberlain Easy to get deal done. No stress Just a great guy

GOOGLE
Momen Mokhtari
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-30-2019
Momen Mokhtari

BEST deal on Niro EV lease for BLACK Friday ($269/month, $5900 out the door). YouTube Niro VS Tesla to learn more. FREE DC fast charging at dealer 24/7. FREE car wash for first year. Be sure to inspect the exterior and interior for scratches, defects and functionality. Ask sales person to take pictures and document. Running credit check and finance takes ~2hrs so be patient. Drip Coffee, bottled water, cable TV and painting markers are available to keep you and your little ones busy. Avoid a test drive during commute time to make sure you are not stuck on I405. Make sure to research your car ahead of time and ask about optional features pre-installed by dealer. Brent was our sales associate. He was very accommodating and didn't pushed us to make a decision on the spot. During inspection we found a few issues related to detailing and he promptly asked the car to be detailed again. Pete is a local, with a great personality. He helps with financing and the conversation with him helps the otherwise lengthy process pass by quickly. I didn't negotiate the price and cannot tell how that would go. Make sure to research your car's price on KBB. I attended LA Auto show and experienced all the 2020 EV cars first hand. Niro EV is the best long range car you can get for your money in it's class, specially if you are tall (over 6').

GOOGLE
Alex Pechenizkiy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2019
GOOGLE
Andy Crossett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-27-2019
Andy Crossett

Brent Peugh was great! Top notch. Give this man a raise.

GOOGLE
Cosmin Popescu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-25-2019
Cosmin Popescu

Brent was of a great help, he helped me get the exact model I want and was very helpful carrying me through the whole process of buying a new car.